musings

Morning Walks and Milestones

Every morning, I walk alongside the bay, and watch the sunrise. It is a beautiful way to start the day. Sometimes, I listen to podcasts, often I just think about the day ahead. What I want to get done and whatnot.

But this morning, my thoughts were on my youngest child. She turns 20 today. She was home this past weekend, but is back at college now.

It both seems like yesterday, and like so long ago, that I was in my 20’s, a young wife and mother. While I enjoyed my babies and young children, generally, I am much happier now. I am so much more confident in myself, and what I want out of life. I hope that everyone can find their place in life.

Leave a Reply

