DIY

DIY Exfoliating Scrub

I like to make my own body care items, but many of the recipes I’ve come across, call for many unusual and/or expensive items. I like to keep it simple. I, generally, keep two essential oils on hand. Tea tree oil for things I want to smell clean, and ylang ylang for things I want to smell nice.

In the past, I’ve made sugar scrubs, but I’ve found that these tend to contribute to increased bacteria and yeast skin infections. So, my current recipe is:

  • 1 cup epsom salts
  • 1 cup baking soda
  • 1/2 cup sunflower seed oil
  • 10-20 drops ylang ylang essential oil

20161006_105009

I mix it up and store it in a mason jar with a plastic lid, so it won’t rust in the shower.

20161006_105309

Leave a Reply

