recipes

Apple-Mustard Salad Dressing

One of the things I struggled with once I started canning was, what to do with all of these things I’d canned?

Well, here is one result.

Apple-Mustard Salad Dressing

  • 1 Tbsp. shallot or onion, chopped
  • 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar
  • 1/2 cup olive oil
  • 1/2 cup Maple Apple Butter
  • 1/4 cup spicy brown mustard

I have a Ninja blender with smaller containers for smoothies, which work beautifully for salad dressings. I just add everything and puree it all up.

20161005_141111

I like this dressing over a salad of mixed greens, candied walnuts, bleu cheese crumbles and sliced apple or as the season progresses, asian pear.

20161005_162855

Leave a Reply

